Appointment of chair and members of the Insolvency Law Committee

By the Royal Decree of 15 April 2019, the chair and members of the Insolvency Law Committee that Minister for Legal Protection Sander Dekker established have been appointed. This new committee will advise the legislator on insolvency law, the moratorium scheme and the Debt Restructuring (Natural Persons) Act (Wet schuldsanering natuurlijke personen, WSNP). Such advice will be of a legal-technical nature, focusing in particular on the usefulness of the legislation in legal practice. The committee comprises eight members. It is chaired by Prof. P.M. Veder, LL.M., professor of international insolvency law. The other members are Dr B.J. Engberts, justice; Dr F.A. van Tilburg, LL.M., lawyer; Ms J.C.A.T. Frima, examining magistrate; Ms S. Jansen, LL.M., lawyer; Prof. T.H.D. Struycken, professor of European property law; Mr W.J.M. van Andel, LL.M., insolvency practitioner; and Prof. W.G.M. Holterman, professor of Business Valuation.