Information for the press

Below you can find the contact details of the press secretaries and press officers of the Ministry of Agriculture, Nature and Food Quality. Spokespersons can only be contacted by members of the press.

If you are not a journalist, please use the contact form.

Director of Communications

Judith Sluiter
+31 (0)6 20 25 26 06
J.Sluiter@minlnv.nl

Press secretaries to agriculture minister Carola Schouten

There is always a press secretary on call from Friday evening to Sunday evening. Please use the standby number: +31 (0)6 29 17 79 38.

Chief Press Secretary, head of public appearances and working visits, Deputy Director of Communications

First spokesperson

Danielle Cardozo
+31 (0)6 15 26 51 24
d.cardozo@minlnv.nl

Press secretary for Circular agriculture, Europe (CAP, Fisheries), Plant protection

Spokesperson

Rudi Buis
+31 (0)6 11 20 16 24
A.G.Buis@minlnv.nl

Spokesperson for Nature (general), CITES, Forestry strategy, Manure and phosphates, Animal welfare (livestock)

Raoel Koole

+31 (0)6 39 21 48 97
r.koole@minlnv.nl

Spokesperson for Animal welfare (pets), Animal diseases, Regulations (Incentive-based rationalisation, e.g. of pig farming, Young Farmers Fund, Regional deals)

Lisa Gaster

+31 (0)6 47 10 36 18
l.gaster@minlnv.nl

General press officer for Food, Innovation, Agriculture and society, Trade missions in the Netherlands, Economic position of farmers, Horticulture

Spokesperson

Elise van den Bosch
+31 (0)6 52 82 09 37
E.vandenBosch@minlnv.nl

General press officer for Netherlands Food and Consumer Product Safety Authority (NVWA), Habitat restoration

Spokesperson

Bertine Moenaff
+31 (0)6 29 17 28 80
b.l.moenaff@minlnv.nl