EU association agreements with Georgia and Moldova

The Netherlands welcomes the entry into force of the EU association agreements with Georgia and with the Republic of Moldova, as of today, July 1 2016.

The agreements lay a new foundation for the relations of the European Union with Georgia and Moldova respectively, aiming to achieve close cooperation based on European values in both the economic and political field. Part of  both association agreements is the establishment of a Deep and Comprehensive Free Trade Area (DCFTA) to facilitate trade links. The Netherlands finalized its ratification procedures in September 2015.

Ministry responsible