Information for the press

An overview of the contact information for the press officers of the Ministry of Justice and Security. The press officers are only available to the media. If you are not from the media, please use the contact form or call 1400 (Monday to Friday, 08.00 to 20.00). If you are calling from outside the Netherlands, please dial +31 (0)77 465 6767.

If you are unable to reach a certain press officer or his/her telephone is busy during office hours, please contact the secretary for press information at +31 (0)70 370 73 45. Outside office hours journalists can call the general number of the Ministry of Justice and Security: +31 (0)70 751 60 60. Ask for the duty spokesperson.

Below you find the full portfolio division and contact information for the press briefings and the policy presentations of the Ministry.

Portfolio Division

September 4, 2018

Ivar Nijhuis

Director
Mobiel: +31(0)6 53 21 70 40
Email: i.nijhuis@minvenj.nl

Karin van Eerde

Head of press briefings and policy presentations

Mobile: 06-15038178
E-mail: k.van.eerde@minvenj.nl

Wiebe Alkema

Mobile: +31(0)6 53 17 05 58
E-mail: w.alkema@minvenj.nl

  • Legislation
  • Coordination of interviews with Minister for Legal Protection Dekker

Sentina van der Meer

Mobile: +31(0)6 18 60 98 71
E-mail: c.s.van.der.meer@minvenj.nl

  • Drug Policy
  • Administration and Safety
  • Prostitution
  • International Legal Assistance
  • Coffeeshops
  • MH17
  • Coordination of interviews Minister of Justice and Security Grapperhaus
  • Law enforcement and crime fighting
  • Judiciary
  • Legal Assistance
  • Human trafficing
  • Legal professions

Lodewijk Hekking

Mobile: +31(0)6 52 81 56 11
E-mail: l.b.hekking@minvenj.nl

  • National security
  • Counterterrorism
  • Coordination of interviews with the National Coordinator
  • National Police
  • 112/C2000/Incident Rooms

Anna Sophia Posthumus

Mobile: +31(0)6 25 68 55 45
E-mail: a.s.posthumus@minvenj.nl

  • Cybersecurity/NCSC
  • Fire Brigade
  • Justice and Home Affairs Council (general)
  • National Police
  • 112/C2000/Incident Rooms

Eveline Petit

Mobiel : +31(0)6 29 24 78 46
E-mail: e.w.petit@minvenj.nl

  • Prison System
  • Sanctions Policy
  • Rehabilitation
  • Victim Support
  • Policy on games of chance

Renske Piet

Mobile: +31(0)6 52 87 24 70
E-mail: r.piet@minvenj.nl

  • Involuntary commitment (TBS) policy
  • VOG
  • High Impact Crimes (HIC)
  • Juvenile delinquency
  • Child Protection Board
  • Adoption

Lennart Wegewijs

Mobile: +31(0)6 25 65 71 64
E-mail: l.wegewijs@minvenj.nl

  • Border control
  • Naturalisation
  • Care asylum seekers

Maarten Molenbeek

Mobile:  06 50037085
E-mail: m.e.molenbeek@minvenj.nl

  • Supervision of foreigners
  • Repatriation and Departure Service
  • Illegal residence
  • Coordination of interviews with Minister for Migration Harbers
     

Ministry responsible