Information for the press

An overview of the contact information for the press officers of the Ministry of Justice and Security. The press officers are only available to the media. If you are not from the media, please use the contact form or call 1400 (Monday to Friday, 08.00 to 20.00). If you are calling from outside the Netherlands, please dial +31 70 214 02 14.

If you are unable to reach a certain press officer or his/her telephone is busy during office hours, please contact the secretary for press information at +31 (0)70 370 73 45. Outside office hours journalists can call the general number of the Ministry of Justice and Security: +31 (0)70 751 60 60. Ask for the duty spokesperson.

Spokespeople for Minister Grapperhaus

Lodewijk Hekking

Mobile: +31 (0)6 52 81 56 11
E-mail: l.b.hekking@minjenv.nl

  • Coordination of interviews with Minister Grapperhaus
  • National security, counterterrorism, National Coordinator for Security and Counterterrorism

Anna Sophia Posthumus

Mobile: +31 (0)6 25 68 55 45
E-mail: a.s.posthumus@minjenv.nl

  • Cybersecurity/NCSC, fire service, disaster response and crisis management

Sentina van der Meer

Mobile: +31 (0)6 18 60 98 71
E-mail: c.s.van.der.meer@minjenv.nl

  • Drugs policy, crime fighting, NFI, international legal assistance, MH17

Julia Rademaker

Mobile: +31 (0)6 15 22 99 18
Email: j.rademaker1@minjenv.nl

  • Police, high-impact crimes, control rooms

Wiebe Alkema

Mobile: +31 (0)6 53 17 05 58
E-mail: w.alkema@minjenv.nl

  • Criminal and sanctions law, constitutional and administrative law, private law, legal affairs and legislation policy

Spokespeople for Minister Dekker

Arnoud Boer                                                    

Mobile: + 31 (0)6 50 08 06 79
E-mail: a.boer@minjenv.nl

  • Law enforcement, judiciary, legal professions, legal aid

Miral Scheffer

Mobile: +31 (0)6 46 15 22 68
E-mail: m.s.scheffer@minjenv.nl

  • Forensic care (hospital orders), judicial youth policy, adoption, Child Care and Protection Board, Agency for Scrutiny, Integrity and Screening/certificates of good conduct
  • Coordination of interviews with Minister Dekker

Wiebe Alkema

Mobile: +31 (0)6 53 17 05 58
E-mail: w.alkema@minjenv.nl

  • Criminal and sanctions law, constitutional and administrative law, private law, legal affairs and legislation policy

Bart Vis

Mobile: +31 (0)6 55 21 46 36
Email: l.vis1@minjenv.nl

  • Victim care, prison system, sanctions policy, probation service, games of chance policy

Spokespeople for Minister Broekers-Knol

Ilona de Ruijter

Mobile: +31(0)6 53 25 26 14
Email:  i.n.de.ruijter@minjenv.nl

  • Coordination of interviews with Minister Broekers-Knol
  • Asylum/migration

Charlotte Hees

Mobile: + 31(0)6 50 157 103
Email: c.j.hees@minjenv.nl

  • Asylum/migration
  • Human trafficking
  • Prostitution

Steffart Buijs

Mobile: +31(0)6 50 08 08 13 
Email: a.s.buijs@minjenv.nl

  • Asylum/migration

Spokesperson Corporate Affairs

Maarten Molenbeek

Mobile: +31 (0)6 50 03 70 85
E-mail: m.e.molenbeek@minjenv.nl

Spokesperson for the Inspectorate of Justice and Security

For press inquiries regarding the Inspectorate of Justice and Security, please contact the Inspectorate's spokesperson.