Group of European nations unites for the purpose of better compliance with 'Dublin' asylum agreements

On 8 March 2023, the Netherlands organised a ministerial meeting with Belgium, Germany, France, Denmark, Switzerland, Austria, Sweden (in its position as chair), and the European Commission in Brussels.

During this meeting, discussions were held between the countries and the Commission on increased compliance and improvements to the Dublin regulation. The member states emphasised that the implementation of the Dublin Roadmap by all member states is essential to achieving this, as is an active role of the European Commission in monitoring and enforcement of the roadmap. This announcement is documented in a joint statement.