Information Bulletin for Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba

10.10.10 is approaching. The country the Netherlands Antilles will be dissolved on 10 October 2010. Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba will become ‘special’ public bodies of the Netherlands.

What are the consequences of these changes for the three islands? And what is the role of the Regional Service Centre in this? This information bulletin provides an explanation of the political changes and the how and why of the Regional Service Centre. In addition, the bulletin provides answers to frequently asked questions.