EU entry ban for travellers from non-EU countries

An EU entry ban is in effect for people from countries outside the European Union/Schengen area, where there is a high COVID-19 risk. This includes the United Kingdom. People from these countries are not allowed to enter the EU or the Schengen area and therefore the Netherlands. There are exemptions to the entry ban for some countries that are considered safe. People arriving from safe countries who have been fully vaccinated can enter the Netherlands. People travelling to the Netherlands from a non-EU or Schengen area country must always show a negative test result.