Information for the press

The Ministry of Education, Culture and Science’s spokespersons can only be contacted by the media. If you are not a journalist, please use the contact form or call 1400 (Monday to Friday, 08.00 to 20.00).

If you are unable to contact the spokesperson you require, please contact the Communications Department’s secretariat on +31 (0)70 412 30 45.

There is a spokesperson on call outside of office hours, from Friday evening to Sunday. Please contact the ministry’s central reception desk on +31 (0)70 412 24 90.

Head of Press Relations, Speechwriting and Protocol

Michiel Schulmaijer

+31 (0)6 18 30 47 52
m.c.schulmaijer@minocw.nl

Spokespersons for Minister Van Engelshoven

Michiel Hendrikx, Chief press secretary

+31 (0)6 31 74 92 27
m.g.hendrikx@minocw.nl

  • Coordinates media relations for Ms Van Engelshoven
  • Higher education

Tom van den Brink, press secretary

+31 (0)6 52 36 74 01
t.vandenbrink@minocw.nl

  • Secondary vocational education (MBO)
  • Emancipation

Lilian Jansen, press secretary

+31 (0)6 50 09 75 43
l.jansen@minocw.nl

  • Science policy
  • Culture

Spokespersons for Minister Slob

Deborah Jongejan, chief press secretary

+31 (0)6 46 84 93 64
d.e.s.jongejan@minocw.nl

  • Coordinates media relations for Mr Slob
  • Primary Education
  • Teachers

Annemieke Kooper, press secretary

+31 (0)6 52 36 74 65
a.kooper@minocw.nl

  • Teachers
  • Media
  • Archives
  • Social security

Jorgen Trommelen, press secretary

+31 (0)6 15 03 80 98
j.j.trommelen@minocw.nl

  • Secondary education
  • Curriculum revision
  • Appropriate education

Ward Bezemer, press secretary

+31 (0)6 55 25 99 74
w.bezemer@minocw.nl

Press officers

Yannick van Riet, press officer Minister Van Engelshoven

+31 (0)6 11 03 87 57
y.vanriet@minocw.nl

Martijn Kamans, press officer Minister Slob

+31 (0)6 51 29 05 85
m.kamans@minocw.nl

Education Inspectorate

The media division of the Education Inspectorate can be reached on +31 (0)88 669 68 20.

Education Executive Agency

The media division of the Education Executive Agency (DUO) can be reached on +31 (0)50 599 96 22.