Information for the press

The Ministry of Education, Culture and Science’s spokespersons can only be contacted by the media. If you are not a journalist, please use the contact form or call 1400 (Monday to Friday, 08.00 to 20.00).

Press officers

If you are unable to contact the spokesperson you require, please contact the Communications Department’s secretariat on +31 70 412 30 45.

There is a spokesperson on call outside of office hours, from Friday evening to Sunday. Please contact the ministry’s central reception desk on +31 70 412 24 90.

Head of Press Relations, Speechwriting and Protocol

Michiel Schulmaijer
+31 70 412 22 71
m.c.schulmaijer@minocw.nl

Spokespersons for Minister Robbert Dijkgraaf

Yannick van Riet, coördinating spokesperson (not available on Fridays on even weeks)

  • Interview requests
  • Science
  • Slavery memorial year

+31 (0)6 11 03 87 57
y.vanriet@minocw.nl

Jacco Neleman, spokesperson (not available on Thursday afternoons)

  • Higher education

+31 (0)6 52 36 75 34
j.c.neleman@minocw.nl

Nicolette Rodenburg, spokesperson (not available on Fridays)

  • Secondary vocational education (MBO)
  • Emancipation

+31 (0)6 53 20 08 52
n.rodenburg@minocw.nl

Kauthar Bouazzati, press officer (not available on Wednesdays and Fridays)

+31 (0)6 25 72 31 13
k.bouazzati@minocw.nl

Spokespersons for Minister Mariëlle Paul

Ivar Noordenbos, coordinating spokes person (not available on Thursdays)

  • Teachers
  • Social safety
  • Media interview requests

+31 (0)6 31 75 34 05
i.noordenbos@minocw.nl

Lillian Jansen, spokesperson

  • Special needs education
  • Education that fits
  • Equity in education

+ 31 (0)6 50 09 75 43
lilian.jansen@minocw.nl

Annemieke Kooper, spokesperson (not available on Wednesdays) 

  • Primary and secondary education 
  • Pre-vocational education and practical training
  • Adult education
  • Quality of education
  • Basic skills 

+31 (0)6 52 36 74 65
a.kooper@minocw.nl

Martijn Kamans, press officer (not available on Fridays on even weeks)
+31 (0)6 51 29 05 85
m.kamans@minocw.nl

Spokespersons for State Secretary Fleur Gräper-van Koolwijk

Jules van de Ven, spokesperson

+31 (0)6 50 19 26 73
j.m.a.vandeven@minocw.nl

Mirjam Keunen, spokesperson  (not available on Fridays)

+31 (0)6 55 42 35 48
m.m.keunen@minocw.nl

Jasper Meeuwissen, press officer

+31 (0)6 21 46 64 12
j.a.n.meeuwissen@minocw.nl

Press officers

Kauthar Bouazatie, press officer Minister Robbert Dijkgraaf

+31 (0)6 25 72 31 13
k.bouazzati@minocw.nl

Martijn Kamans, press officer Minister Dennis Wiersma

+31 (0)6 51 29 05 85
m.kamans@minocw.nl

Jasper Meeuwissen, press officer State Secretary Fleur Gräper-van Koolwijk

+31 (0)6 21 46 64 12
j.a.n.meeuwissen@minocw.nl

Education Inspectorate

The media division of the Education Inspectorate can be reached on +31 88 669 60 00.

Education Executive Agency

The media division of the Education Executive Agency (DUO) can be reached on +31 50 599 96 22.