Information for the press

The Ministry of Education, Culture and Science’s spokespersons can only be contacted by the media. If you are not a journalist, please use the contact form or call 1400 (Monday to Friday, 08.00 to 20.00).

Press officers

If you are unable to contact the spokesperson you require, please contact the Communications Department’s secretariat on +31 70 412 30 45.

There is a spokesperson on call outside of office hours, from Friday evening to Sunday. Please contact the ministry’s central reception desk on +31 70 412 24 90.

Head of Press Relations, Speechwriting and Protocol

Michiel Schulmaijer
+31 70 412 22 71
m.c.schulmaijer@minocw.nl

Spokespersons for Minister Robbert Dijkgraaf

Yannick van Riet

  • Science
  • Emancipation

+31 (0)6 11 03 87 57
y.vanriet@minocw.nl

Jacco Neleman

  • Higher education
  • Secondary vocational education (MBO)

+31 (0)6 52 36 75 34
j.c.neleman@minocw.nl

Roos Schelberg, press officer 

+31 (0)6 15 03 82 24
r.schelberg@minocw.nl

Spokespersons for Minister Dennis Wiersma

Deborah Jongejan, chief press secretary

  • Coordinates media relations
  • Primary Education
  • Teachers

+31 (0)6 46 84 93 64
d.e.s.jongejan@minocw.nl

Lillian Jansen

  • Appropriate education
  • Secondary education

+ 31 (0)6 50 09 75 43
lilian.jansen@minocw.nl

Mirjam Keunen

  • Secondary education
  • Social welfare

+31 (0)6 55 42 35 48
m.m.keunen@minocw.nl

Martijn Kamans, press officer

+31 (0)6 51 29 05 85
m.kamans@minocw.nl

Annemieke Kooper

+31 (0)6 52 36 74 65
a.kooper@minocw.nl

Spokespersons for State Secretary Gunay Uslu

Jules van de Ven, spokesperson

+31 (0)6 50 19 26 73
j.m.a.vandeven@minocw.nl

Emma Janzing, press officer

+31 (0)6 31 74 85 50
e.j.janzing@minocw.nl

Press officers

Roos Schelberg, press officer Minister Robbert Dijkgraaf

+31 (0)6 15 03 82 24
r.schelberg@minocw.nl

Martijn Kamans, press officer Minister Dennis Wiersma

+31 (0)6 51 29 05 85
m.kamans@minocw.nl

Emma Janzing, press officer State Secretary Gunay Uslu

+31 (0)6 31 74 85 50
e.j.janzing@minocw.nl

Education Inspectorate

The media division of the Education Inspectorate can be reached on +31 88 669 60 00.

Education Executive Agency

The media division of the Education Executive Agency (DUO) can be reached on +31 50 599 96 22.