Amsterdam Conference Declaration

A coalition of countries and organisations have committed to address the need of mental health and psychosocial support (MHPSS) in crisis situations.

Enlarge image
Image: BZ | Martijn Beekman
Representatives of countries and organisations that endorse the Amsterdam Declaration on MHPSS in crisis situations.

On Tuesday, 8 October, high-level participants of the international MHPSS conference in Amsterdam endorsed a declaration to this effect.

Countries and organisations that endorse the Declaration:

  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • Belgium
  • Burundi
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Germany
  • India
  • Iraq
  • Italy
  • Jordan
  • Kenya
  • Lebanon
  • Liberia
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Palestinian Territory
  • Portugal
  • Rwanda
  • South Sudan
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • Yemen
  • ECHO, European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations
  • ICRC, International Committee of the Red Cross
  • IFRC, International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies
  • IOM, International Organisation for Migration
  • OECD, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
  • UNFPA, United Nations Population Fund
  • UNHCR, United Nations Refugee Agency
  • UNOCHA, United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs
  • WHO, World Health Organisation