Information for the press

The Ministry of Social Affairs and Employment’s spokespersons can only be contacted by the media. Emails from other senders will be accepted for information purposes only. If you are not a journalist, please use the contact form (in Dutch only) or call 1400 (Monday to Friday, 08.00 to 20.00). If you are calling from outside the Netherlands, please dial +31 (0)77 465 6767.

Spokepersons Minister Koolmees

First Spokesperson

Friso Fennema

+31(0)6 11 58 52 87
ffennema@minszw.nl

Peter Blok

+31(0)6 53 40 53 28
WBlok@minszw.nl

  • Pensions
  • General Old Age Pensions Act (AOW)
  • Employee Insurance Agency (UWV)
  • Unemployment

Ivar Noordenbos

+31(0)6  31 75 34 05
inoordenbos@minszw.nl

  • Integration/refugees
  • Labour migration
  • International

Margreet van Beem

+31(0)6 29 41 90 41
mvbeem@minszw.nl

  • Labour market, redundancy/unemployment insurance, conditions of employment (collective labour agreements)
  • Regulations for people unable to work through sickness or disability (Work and Income (Capacity for Work) Act, Invalidity Insurance Act, Sickness Benefits Act)
  • Employers regulations (f.e. WW)
  • Participation of the elderly
  • Purchasing power

Spokespersons State Secretary van Ark

First spokesperson State Secretary

Najoua Aachboune

+31(0)6 - 55 29 26 41
naachboune@minszw.nl

  • Labour market
  • Labour market discrimination
  • Work and care (Childcare/child benefit schemes)
  • European Social Fund (ESF)

Karen Zandbergen

+31(0)6 46 27 11 68
jzandbergen@minszw.nl

  • Participation Act
  • Sheltered Employment Act/Work and Employment Support (Young Disabled Persons) Act/Work and Social Assistance Act
  • Jobs and job quota for the work disabled
  • Benefits and income support
  • Reintegration

Charlotte Menten

+31(0)6 - 27 01 51 29
cmenten@minszw.nl

  • Poverty and help with debt problems
  • Caribbean part of the Netherlands
  • Social Insurance Bank (SVB)
  • SUWI
  • Anw

Press officer for the Social Affairs and Employment Inspectorate

Paul Q van der Burg

+31 (0)6 29 33 95 96
PvdBurg@minszw.nl

Assistent Spokesperson

Sharida Abid Ali

+31(0)6 11 58 52 74

sabidali@minszw.nl