Information for the press

Contact details for the press officers of the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy for members of the media only.

If you are not a journalist, please use the contact form or telephone 1400 (Monday to Friday, 08.00 to 20.00). If you are calling from outside the Netherlands, please dial +31 70 214 02 14.

Spokespersons Minister of Economic Affairs and Climate Policy

Laura Kwakernaak
+31 6 15 37 25 67
l.kwakernaak@minezk.nl

  • Macroeconomics
  • Large enterprises
  • Business climate
  • National Growth Fund

  • COVID-19 generic support package for businesses

Harald Hanemaaijer
+31 6 15 94 90 16
h.hanemaaijer@minezk.nl

  • Innovation (including startups and scale-ups)
  • Digital economy and - infrastructure (telecom, IT)
  • EU/international economic policy (including competitiveness, state aid)
  • Consumer policy

Femmy Barends
+ 31 6 50 16 45 15
f.f.barends@minezk.nl

  • Entrepeneurship (including SME’s, financing)
  • Industry
  • COVID-19 economic measures

Spokespersons for Minister for Climate and Energy Policy Jetten

Pieter ten Bruggencate 
+31 6 29 66 04 31
j.h.p.tenbruggencate@minezk.nl

  • Energy

Spokespersons for State Secretary Vijlbrief

Jorgen Trommelen
+31 6 15 03 80 98
j.j.trommelen@minezk.nl

  • Groningen: reinforcement operation
  • Mining
  • Competition

Nicolette Stoel
+ 31 (0)6 21 69 62 48 
n.c.stoel@minezk.nl

  • Groningen: phasing out gas production and claims handling
  • Mining

Corporate spokesperson

Noortje Beckers
+ 31 (0)6 50 17 65 04
n.m.beckers@minezk.nl