Information for the press

Press Officers are available for members of the media. If you are not from the media, you can only reach the Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management via the general address and telephone number and via the contact form on this website.

Whom should you contact?

The Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management, Rijkswaterstaat (the executive arm of the Ministry), the Human Environment and Transport Inspectorate (ILT) and the Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute (KNMI) each have their own press officers. They also have their own standby numbers to be used only in the event of an emergency outside office hours.

The Ministry

The Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management works on strengthening aviation and road, rail and water connections. The Ministry is tackling road congestion and improving the flow of traffic. This is essential for the economy as well as for the environment we live in. If you have any questions about this policy or its political context, please contact the relevant spokesperson (see below).

In the event of an emergency, the Press Office can be reached outside office on +31 (0)70 456 70 60.

Press Officer

General Press questions and Interview requests

Joris Drost
+31 (0)6 11 10 65 42
Joris.Drost@minienw.nl

Press officers for minister Van Nieuwenhuizen

Road Safety, Innovation and Mobility Management, Maintenance of Existing Infrastructure

Ivar Noordenbos
+31 (0)6 31 75 34 05
Ivar.Noordenbos@minienw.nl

Water Affairs, Maritime Affairs, International Air Traffic

Roel Vincken
+31 (0)6 21 52 24 49
Roel.Vincken@minienw.nl

New Infrastructure Projects, Locks and Bridges, Freight Transport, Airports

Marianne Wuite
+31 (0)6 20 01 36 87
Marianne.Wuite@minienw.nl

Press officers for State Secretary Van Veldhoven

Circular Economy, Environment and Soil

Toon van Wijk
+31 (0)6 21 65 71 82
Toon.van.Wijk@minienw.nl

Railways, Public Transport and Taxi

Carlijn van Donselaar
+31 (0)6 11 30 58 66
carlijn.van.donselaar@minienw.nl

Sustainable Transport, Bicycle, Nuclear Safety and Radiation Protection

Joris Schouten
+31 (0)6 46 25 10 05
joris.schouten@minienw.nl

Press Officer for Corporate Affairs

Ilana Rooderkerk
+31 (0)6 - 40 48 67 43
Ilana.rooderkerk@minienw.nl

Press Officer for the Delta Commissioner

Chantal Bijkerk
+31 (0)6 15 35 91 05
chantal.bijkerk@minienw.nl

Rijkswaterstaat (executive arm of the Ministry of Infrastructure and Water Management)

Contact details see the Rijkswaterstaat website.

Human Environment and Transport Inspectorate

You can reach the Human Environment and Transport Inspectorate (ILT) 24/7 on telephone number +31 (0)70 456 26 60.
Also refer to the contact details on the ILT website (Dutch).

KNMI (Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute)

You can reach the KNMI Press Office during office hours on +31 (0)30 22 06 317/386. In the event of an emergency, you can reach the KNMI outside office hours on +31 (0)6 53 21 43 64.
Also refer to the contact details on the KNMI website.

Netherlands Environmental Assessment Agency (PBL)

You can reach the Press Office of the PBL 24/7 on telephone number +31 (0)70 328 86 88. Also refer to the contact details on the PBL website.